Class Exercise 1 & 2

Class Exercise 1 : Panning

I suck at panning. It’s one of those things that’s semi-counter intuitive to me. I trust my camera most when it’s on a tripod – not when it’s held by my hands desperately trying to catch a moving subject.

I decided Black & White is more apt – too many colours otherwise in the frame.

Class Exercise 2 : Extraordinary in the Ordinary

One of the amazing things we often neglect is the small things – That’s what I find unique about macro photography. It gives you a perspective of the things around us that we often neglect.

Take this group meeting of the ants for example – isn’t it interesting they can plan practically anything just by waving their feelers?

Leave a Reply

